Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Just before Christmas I went to the Post Office to pick up a parcel. It was A4 size, flat and quite thin. When I opened it I couldn’t believe my eyes as it was the most beautiful book with lots of beautiful pictures from Malawi. Jeff from Water Works has put together all the information, along with lots of superb pictures, to make this lovely book that I can show all my 5050 sponsors. They will know exactly where their money has gone and how much good it has done.

Each of the 5 villages had a celebration when the well, latrines and training were complete and at the end of the book there are pictures of them all looking so happy. Also there are lots of pictures of the work in progress with all the villagers working hard to build toilet blocks and the well.

I am so delighted to have it. It really is a prize possession. Not only will it remind me of how fortunate I am (I know I would not be celebrating have one clean water source in my village!) but it will motivate me even more to continue to work for such a good cause. The people really look lovely – bright, clean, colourful, happy….. It was very humbling looking at it and it did make me cry, as it has some of my sponsors who have already seen it.

It will take some time to contact all my sponsors, and some I never will as they were ‘anonymous’ on the giving site, or the people who I didn’t even know but who just gave me cash when I talked to them about it! Still I will try to get as many people as possible to see it and sign it.

If you are one of those people, please do contact me, I will be delighted to get the book to you if I possibly can. You will love it.

Thanks again to all my sponsors, you made this happen.