Tags

, , , , ,

Week 41 Summary
I had a really stimulating meeting with my GPP Ambassador friend from Leeds. We had a great idea sharing session.
I have received a few more positive emails from people who will support me in my GPA role, i.e. be part of my Starter for 10 team. I only need one or two more now.
Three people who I did not expect to sponsor me have donated on line so my total is already looking very healthy, two months before I complete the challenge!

Report

It was great to meet with another GPP Ambassador and talk enthusiastically about what we are going to try to do next academic year in involving the next adult generation in world poverty issues. We came up with lots of ideas, some of which we can share and implement while others we will have to suggest to the GPP leaders and get permission before going ahead. We both agreed that it is much easier, and more fun, to work with someone else. To start with, making a time and sticking to it helps a lot!
I have made some bookmarks detailing the Fairtrade Coffee mornings and took them to church to be distributed.
I have started to make plans for a Fairtrade wine and chocolate tasting event next February.

Training / Exercise
I have been away this week and had planned to go running before breakfast but I was so exhausted with all the walking, most of it up and down hills, this particular plan did not happen! I do feel as though I have had a good workout though as I was walking a lot either in my MBT style shoes, flip flops (it takes a lot of muscles and effort to keep them on my feet!), or carrying our friends’ child or pushing a buggy with 2 children in it. Oh, and does digging and building sand castles count as exercise? At 9am and being first on the beach it certainly felt like it! I did not go swimming as the temperature of the sea was only suitable for feet, and then not for long!! I will get back to cycling and swimming this week. With only two months to go now I am really going to have to step up my pace.

I went for a quick MOT at the doctor’s surgery and the nurse said that I was the fittest person she had tested for some time. This really booked me up and made me feel more positive about completing the challenge I have set myself.

Next week

I think I will have to try and get some local publicity about my project by writing an article about it. This is difficult as I don’t really know what to include.

Getting involved
 Please read week 1 of this blog to see what my project is about and consider sponsoring me. My giving page is: https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/5050project
 PLEASE become a GLOBAL CITIZEN. Just log on to: http://www.globalcitizen.org and sign up.
 Complete this questionnaire on the fashion industry for the GPP http://bit.ly/15g6ttB
 Consider being one of my GPP supporters – you can email me via my blog if interested.
 Visit my website: http://www.louiseturner5050.moonfruit.com and make more suggestions?
 If you know of any groups that may like to see and hear the 1.4 Billion Reasons presentation then please let me know. Age 16 and above is ideal but I can adapt it for KS4 students.

Thank you again for reading my blog and for your feedback and support. If you are reading my blog and have not given me feedback, please do.